Thank you Twitter

Well its official. John Bercow is the new Speaker and good luck to him. I think he’ll do a good job but I’ll be continuing to push him to move the balance of power away from Westminster and back to the people.

I’d also like to say a big thank you to the many kind comments I had about my speech on Twitter. I may not have won the contest in Parliament, but I’m told I won it on Twitter! So I need to start twittering myself which I mean to do asap.

Also, there was a nice post on the FT’s website after the speeches I thought I’d share with you…

http://blogs.ft.com/westminster/2009/06/speakers-speeches-a-brief-summary/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

